Buddha Garden
Catalog Number: NE2308-2

Album Description

Music for meditation and celebration alike, Buddha Garden features guitar, keyboards, and percussion. Uplifting melodies and easy grooves create a light-hearted setting of rejuvenation and leisure. This music creates an enriching and affirming ambience.

“German composer guitarist Parijat creates music with no purpose other than creating space: “The silence and space which gets created through the music…is very precious for me,” he notes. With his embracing of slow, melodic structures via his nylon-string guitar, Parijat’s music dissolves stress and tension as if he’s merely helping you off with your coat and boots, stripping away the frenzy and striving to create a model example of the simple, humble beauty and warmth that guitar, synths, and gentle percussion can offer. As Buddha Garden progresses, the music seems to stand still and suddenly it’s not the music that changes; it’s the listener who relaxes more with every repeated phrase from Parijat’s healing guitar. The cycling structure provides a gentle reminder of the impossibility of permanence, the inevitable turning of the seasons, the “all things must pass,” which the Buddha taught. With Parijat, the sounds you hear seem part of a long, unbroken chain extendi! ng from the days of ancient philosophers straight into your heart and mind in whatever century you may be lost in. Any space you lay yourself down becomes a Buddha Garden.” – Daily OM

Track Info

1. Transience (5:53)
2. Flowering (4:49)
3. Ruparahi (5:46)
4. Returning Home (6:54)
5. Subandallah (9:48)
6. Bowing Down in Grace (6:04)
7. Most Beautiful Splendor (4:18)
8. Circles (6:59)

Total Time: 64:12