Radiant Awakening
Catalog Number: NE7006-2

Album Description

With its roots in the subtle rhythmic structures of traditional, Indian, devotional music, Radiant Awakening blends instruments from the East and West into ever expanding, trance flavored melodies created to awaken the heart.

“A pure delight to listen to, Radiant Awakening is almost magical, a hypnotic infusion of smooth trancelike melodies with piano, tabla, violin in North Indian style, and sitar and frame drums. Mostly instrumental with some silken vocal textures, the 8 tracks variously titled Mahadev, Phoenix, Shakti’s Path and Final Inn-o-cence elevate the spirit in the way that quiet repose alongside a rainforest stream, the sight of a loan eagle soaring high on thermals can. Dutch artists Ted de Jong and Coen Helfenrath found a creative partnership in the summer of 1991 during an experiment in a cottage in the woods of the Netherlands which sought new ways of improvising through expressing the silence and tranquillity of nature. And they’ve succeeded here again in translating that tranquillity into music. De Jong is regarded as one of the West’s leading exponents of the tabla. Helfenrath is a musician-composer working in film theatre and dance productions. This will become a precious and enduring addition to your yoga and meditation music collection. It’s a must have!” – Australian Yoga Life Magazine

Track Info

  1. Mahadev 5:50
  2. Innocence 5:02
  3. Phoenix 4:35
  4. Myraids In 3 8:56
  5. Tiffany’s Party 13:34
  6. Shakti’s Path 6:37
  7. Gobi Trail 6:23
  8. Final Inn-o-cence 5:18

Total Time: 57:47